Life lessons to learn from nine forms of Durga

Life lessons to learn from nine forms of Durga

The festival of Navratri is almost here, and soon everyone will be busy with the preparation and celebration. During this festival, people worship Goddess Durga for nine days in nine different forms. Behind every form of Durga, there is a story. There are some important life lessons that we can learn from these nine manifestations of the Goddess. Read them below.

Awaken your inner strength

Goddess Durga is the epitome of power. She teaches us to have faith in ourselves and believe in our inner strength.

Follow the path of righteousness

She teaches us to always stand for right, even if it means going against your loved ones. 

Keep Learning

She teaches us to keep moving towards our goals. Don’t hesitate from learning anything new. Keep updating yourself by enhancing new skills. 

Be Positive

The Goddess teaches us to have a positive approach in life. A positive and optimistic approach will remove obstacles and bring success in your life.

Spread Love

She inspires us to be a beautiful person inside and spread love everywhere. It will overcome all negative emotions like hatred, jealousy and anger.

Practice Self Control

Fasting during Navratri is not just for spirituality. It makes us self-disciplined as well. It teaches us to overcome hardships in life. 

Live Selflessly

Goddess Durga inspires you to offer your service to those who need it, without expecting anything in return. 

Have Faith

Hold on to your faith, come what may. Life can throw you a curveball. Have faith during those times, and it will give you the strength to keep going. It will carry you through sad times to happy ones.

Be Peaceful

Goddess Durga teaches us to choose peace over violence. Walking on the path of peace will eradicate negativity. Make sure your actions encourage non-violence and promote the well-being of people.

Always remember these lessons to live a happy and balanced life.

About the author

Apeksha Rawat

Leave a Comment